Blue Cheer
Oxford Circle ♦ Group "B" ♦ Kak 

Foolish Woman / Mind Destruction
Oxford Circle (2:30) / Oxford Circle (5:10)
World United 1002, ?/66

Gary Yoder-rhythm guitar, vocals
Dehner Patten-lead guitar
Jim Keylor-bass
Paul Whaley-drums


I Know Your Name Girl / I Never Really Knew
Hille-King-Mays (2:22) / Peterson-Peterson (2:28)
Scorpio 406, ?/66

Group B included Dickie Peterson
Yoder & Patten to Kak; Peterson and Whaley to Blue Cheer  

Vincebus Eruptium
Philips PHS-600-264
1/16/68 BB
Back Cover

Back Cover

"Augustus Stanley Owsley III" reduced to just "Owsley"
Side One
Summertime Blues Capehart-Cochran 3:43
Rock Me Baby Josea-King 4:18
Doctor Please Peterson 8:50
Side Two
Out Of Focus Peterson 3:52
Parchment Farm Allison 5:48
Second Time Around Peterson 6:18
Leigh Stephens-guitar
Dickie Peterson-bass, vocals
Paul Whaley-drums
Produced by: Abe "Voco" Kesh

Note: Original issue printed on silver, textured paper.

Summertime Blues / Out Of Focus
Capehart-Cochran (3:43) / Peterson (3:52)
Philips 40516, 2/68 BB

reverse of picture sleeve is blank!
Just A Little Bit / Gypsy Ball
Peterson (3:24) / Peterson-Stephens (2:57)
Philips 40541, 6/68 BB


Philips PHS-600-278
8/68 BB
Full Cover

Inside Cover

Side One
Feathers From Your Tree Peterson-Stephens-Wagner 3:29
Sun Cycle Peterson-Stephens-Wagner 4:12
Just A Little Bit Peterson 3:24
Gypsy Ball Peterson-Stephens 2:57
Come And Get It Peterson-Stephens-Wagner 3:13
Side Two
(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction Jagger-Richards 5:07
The Hunter Jackson-Jones-Wells 4:22
Magnolia Caboose Babyfinger Peterson-Stephens 1:38
Babylon Peterson 4:22
Leigh Stephens-guitar
Dickie Peterson-bass, guitar, vocals
Paul Whaley-drums
Produced by: Abe "Voco" Kesh


Leigh Stephens to solo career
Everything's Changing / Rain³
Yoder (4:05) / Yoder (1:58)
Epic 10383, 9/68

Feathers From Your Tree / Sun Cycle
Peterson-Stephens-Wagner (3:29) / Peterson-Stephens-Wagner (4:12)
Philips 40561, 10/68


Epic BN-26429
Back Cover

Side One
HCO 97658 Damrell-Grelecki-Lockheed-Patten-Yoder 1:35
Everything's Changing Grelecki-Yoder 4:02
Electric Sailor Damrell-Lockheed-Patten-Yoder 3:04
Disbelievin' Yoder 3:56
I've Got Time Yoder 3:37
Flowing By Grelecki-Yoder 3:55
Side Two
Bryte 'N' Clear Day Grelecki-Yoder 3:45
Trieulogy:   8:13
   Golgotha Yoder  
   Mirage Grelecki-Yoder  
   Rain Grelecki-Yoder  
Lemonaide Kid Yoder 6:00
Gary Yoder-guitar, vocals
Dehner Patten-guitar, vocals
Joseph Damrell-bass, sitar, tambourine, vocals
Chris Lockheed-drums, tabla, harpsichord, maracas, vocals
Produced by: Gary Grelecki


New! Improved!
Philips PHS-600-305
3/69 BB
Back Cover

Side One
When It All Gets Old Kellogg 2:51
West Coast Child Of Sunshine Stephens 2:35
I Want My Baby Back Stephens 3:12
Aces 'N' Eights Peterson-Kellogg-Stephens 2:43
As Long As I Live Peterson-Stephens 2:18
It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry Dylan 3:13
Side Two
Peace Of Mind Holden 7:17
Fruit & Iceburgs Holden 6:05
Honey Butter Lover Holden 1:21
Musicians on side one:
Bruce Stephens-guitars
Burns Kellogg-piano, organ
Dick Peterson-bass, 12-string guitar, vocals
Paul Whaley-drums, percussion
Gene Estes-percussion
Musicians on side two:
Randy Holden-all guitar, vocals
Dick Peterson-bass
Paul Whaley-drums
Produced by Milan Melvin


West Coast Child Of Sunshine / When It All Gets Old
Stephens (2:35) / Kellogg (2:51)
Philips 40602, 5/69

I've Got Time³ / Disbelievin'
Yoder (2:56) / Yoder (3:59)
Epic 10446, 5/69

All Night Long¹ / Fortunes¹
Kellogg (2:06) / Peterson (2:20)
Philips 40651, 11/69


Blue Cheer
Philips PHS-600-333
Back Cover

Side One
Fool Grelecki-Yoder 3:31
You're Gonna Need Someone Mayell-Stephens 3:32
Hello LA, Bye-Bye Birmingham Bramlett-McDavis 3:31
Saturday Freedom Stephens 5:55
Ain't That The Way (Love's Supposed To Be) Kellogg-Peterson 3:10
Side Two
Rock And Roll Queens Kellogg-Peterson 2:42
Better When We Try Kellogg 2:48
Natural Man Kellogg-Peterson 3:35
Lovin' You's Easy Stephens 3:59
The Same Old Story Grelecki-Yoder 4:12
Dickie Peterson-bass, guitar, vocals
Bruce Stephens-guitar
Ralph Burns Kellogg-keyboards
Norman Mayell-guitar
Gary Yoder-guitar, harmonica, vocals
Produced by Michael Sunday & Eric Albronda


Good Time Music¹ / Flight From The East¹
Yoder (2:18) / Yoder (4:10)
Epic 10560, 1/70

Gary Lee Yoder solo single
Gary Yoder to Blue Cheer
Hello LA, Bye-Bye Birmingham³ / Natural Man
Bramlett-McDavis (2:50) / Kellogg-Peterson (3:24)
Philips 40664, 3/70

Fool*² / Ain't That The Way (Love's Supposed To Be)²
Grelecki-Yoder (2:40) / Kellogg-Peterson (2:27)
Philips 40682, 6/70

* Gary Yoder-guitar, vocals, harp

BC#5 The Original Human Being
Philips PHS-633-6004
9/70 BB
Back Cover

Side One
Good Times Are So Hard To Find Housman-Mayell 3:22
Love Of A Woman Peterson 4:34
Make Me Laugh Kellogg 5:04
Pilot Grelecki-Yoder 4:49
Babaji (Twilight Raga) Mayell 3:47
Side Two
Preacher Grelecki-Yoder 4:03
Black Sun Grelecki-Yoder 3:30
Tears By My Bed Kellogg 2:04
Man On The Run Peterson 3:52
Sandwich Grelecki-Yoder 5:02
Rest At Ease Grelecki-Yoder 5:36
Dickie Peterson-bass, guitar, lead vocals (Love Of A Woman, Make Me Laugh, Man On The Run)
Gary Yoder-guitar, harp, vocals
Norman Mayell-drums, percussion, guitar, sitar
Ralph Kellogg-piano, organ, bass
Bruce Stephens-guitar
Jack May-guitar
Doug Kilmer-bass
William Truckaway-synthesizer
Martin Fierro-sax
Frank Morin-sax
Mel Martin-sax
Bill Atwood-trumpet
Pat O'Hara-trombone
Produced by: Gary Yoder & Eric Albronda, Norman Mayell


Pilot³ / Babaji (Twilight Raga)
Grelecki-Yoder (3:20) / Mayell (3:47)
Philips 40691, 10/70


Oh! Pleasant Hope
Philips PHS-600-350
Back Cover

Side One
Hiway Man Mayell-Grelecki-Yoder 4:20
Believer Grelecki-Yoder 3:55
Money Troubles Peddicord 4:04
Traveling Man Grelecki-Yoder 3:08
Side Two
Oh! Pleasant Hope Peddicord 2:37
I'm The Light Housman-Mayell 5:43
Ecological Blues Mayell 2:23
Lester The Arrester Kellogg 3:09
Heart Full Of Soul Peterson 4:38
Dickie Peterson-bass, lead vocals (Ecological Blues, Lester The Arrester, Heart Full Of Soul)
Gary Yoder-guitar, lead vocals
Ralph Kellogg-piano, organ, bass
Norman Mayell-drums, guitar, sitar, delruba, vocals
Richard Peddicord-guitar, vocals
Kent Housman-dobro, guitar, vocals
Jack May-guitar
Dehner Patten-guitar
Doug Kilmer-bass
Jim Keylor-bass
William Truckaway-synthesizer
Ronald Stallings-sax
Bob Gurland-mouth trumpet
Cynthia Jobse-harp
Produced by: Eric Albronda & Blue Cheer



Blue Cheer Web site
Leigh Stephens Web site


Main Screen
©2007-2019 Thomas Rednour, Email Me